Last weeks assignment

Last week we worked on building up our characters by taking one of our thumbnails, adjusting its pose and finally filling in details. The biggest problem I had with this assignment was making the head (both helmet and face) look right. After having made a number of versions of the helm I realized that the problem probably lay in the design of the helmet. Eventually I managed to create one that I was somewhat satisfied with. This week however while doing the turnarounds of our characters I decided to fix the helm up properly and got some help with how to draw faces. From time to time it feels like I’m about to miss the deadline, but so far I haven’t missed one yet. Going to start uploading some pictures from the start of the course up until now, but at the moment I don’t have all the pictures I want to include in digital form.

Lämna en kommentar