Perspectives & workshop

While working with the assignment to draw a car and an airplane, what I found to be most difficult was to figure out what to make of it. What kind of airplane, what kind of car etc. At one point during my drawing of the airplane, I was trying to pinpoint the middle of the airplane “cylinder” but couldn’t remember how to do it, eventually I solved the problem though. 

It feels like the perspective lectures came right on time since we had the workshop Thursday-Friday and while working with it we started creating our own sprites. At one point I was trying to make a coin, that would be turning around in the game and to make this look good I had to create 5 sides to the coin: Front, slightly turned, side, slightly turned towards the back and a backside, and when doing this it felt like I had good use of what we had done during the lectures.

Lämna en kommentar